Tony Porter on the collective socialization of men

via Shakesville, a moving speech by Tony Porter on violence against women and social constructions of manhood. I’m so grateful for men doing work like this. We need more of them.

Shakesville has a full transcript at the link above.

3 responses to “Tony Porter on the collective socialization of men

  1. You Sir/Madam are the enemy of confusion everhwyere!

  2. These are great, and your books look like they are in wonderful condition…lucky you! I love the inscription inside the cover. I love it when I find books like that. Have a great VTT!

  3. SamDo it! I was 29 when I packed in my job at the HQ of a giant UK multinational, sold the car, rented out the flat and took off to Africa. A year later landed on a little car-free island off the coast of Hong Kong where I’ve lived the past 17 years. My life has been immeasurably more free and happy than it would have been had I stayed glued to my cubicle and yuppie aspirations.

Leave a Reply

